The Twelve Days of Christmas Music – 2015 Edition

Continuing with my long-standing tradition, I return again this Christmas with The Twelve Days of Christmas Music; 12 hand-selected off-the-beaten track Christmas tracks as an antidote to hearing “Do They Know It’s Christmas” for the billionth time this year.

Each day, for the next 12 days, I’ll post a special Christmas track and details about that track just for you. Come Christmas day, I’ll provide you a link to download all 12 for your own personal collection.

You may have heard some of these before, or maybe not, but each and every one of them is here for you. I hope you enjoy this years collection.

  1. The Voices – Santa Claus Baby
  2. Mighty Blue Kings – Ole Santa
  3. Peter Green And The Men In Blue – We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  4. Jack Guthrie – Footprints In The Snow
  5. Lead Belly – Christmas Is A-Coming
  6. Blues Magoos – Jingle Bells
  7. Fountains Of Wayne – The Man In The Santa Suit
  8. Sarah Brown – My Christmas Tree Is Hung with Tears
  9. Chris Isaak – Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  10. R.E.M. – Jesus Christ
  11. Tommy Roe – It’s Now Winter’s Day
  12. Gene Autrey – Merry Texas Christmas You All

The Twelve Days of Christmas Music – 2015 Edition by John Foliot is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.